Struggle

When I’m thinking of you

It makes me feel sad

I want to do what’s good

I don’t want to feel bad

 

These days our friendship

Has turned out wrong

Don’t know where to start

Don’t know where I belong

 

Should I make it up to you

Be the one who talks

Or should I just leave it

Be the one that walks

 

Not sure if I’m strong enough

To go through this again

But we were so close together

So many great moments spent

 

The struggle inside is painful

I don’t know what to do

I wish I knew what to say

Can’t stop thinking about you

12 thoughts on “Struggle

  1. “The struggle inside is painful

    I don’t know what to do

    I wish I knew what to say

    Can’t stop thinking about you”

    Is it a friendship? I swear it sounds like a lover that is being written about! But maybe sometimes we can love a friend just as much as a lover :-)

    Like

    • It is a friendship, about a friend that is really dear to me. But our friendship has come across quite some hills lately, which makes it difficult to move on. I don’t want to loose this friend, but the negative things seem to overshadow the postive ones…

      Like

What do you think?

