25. Tell people (i.e. friends and family) about my YouTube channel

2016 has just started and I already completed one of the goals on my 30-before-30 list! I still have 6.5 years to go to complete this list, but yay! ^^ Marilyn and I had been planning our ‘grand reveal’ for a while now, but actually doing it had not happened until now. We filmed a crazy video around Christmas and added lots of drama (on purpose) showing how scared we were to do this. We have had our YouTube channels for almost a year now, but never told our family and friends. A few friends knew, but they were sworn to secrecy.

But in the night between January 1st and 2nd, it finally happened! We uploaded our crazy video and shared it on Facebook so our friends and family would see it too. Well, you’ve seen the video in my previous post – there’s indeed lots of drama ^^ We didn’t get a ton of reactions, but we did get quite a lot of views (at least more than usual). Luckily our parents reacted normally and most of our friends basically ignored us… Well, they just didn’t see it or didn’t respond… Always better than negative comments, don’t you think? ;)

For now, we’ll just see where it goes. My plan is to promote my channel more, but not via my personal Facebook (I don’t want to spam people). So I might make a Facebook page dedicated to my YouTube channel. I will first have to set goals for my channel for at least this year (2016), cause I really want to take it places.

So yeah, #25 of the list – CHECK!
Let’s see where the rest of 2016 brings us! =)

 

PS. At the top of my blog, you’ll find a category ’30 before 30′ in the header. I will put all my posts about this list under that category, so you can easily find them! ;)

7 thoughts on “25. Tell people (i.e. friends and family) about my YouTube channel

What do you think?

