I’m Taking a Break…

I’m going to take a break from blogging…

I’ve been quite absent for a while now, only posting once in two months or something. I don’t want to blog like that. I used to love blogging so much and spent every free minute of the day on it – reading your posts and adding my own. But now it has become a must, a bore even. I feel guilty because I hardly read your blogs and post my own work even less. I don’t want to feel guilty. I want to find that amazing feeling again that is certainly still inside me deep down. But for now, it’s tucked away and I need to take time to find it again.

I’m going to take a break from blogging…

As many of you know, I’ve taken up YouTube and I’m making weekly videos over there. For now, that’s what I love doing and blogging got pushed into the background. I want to take the time to balance the two, because I really don’t want to give up on writing! I love writing and it has helped me through so many rough patches in my life – so I’m not letting go that easily!

I’m going to take a break from blogging…

I might be away for a month, it might be two months, I might not return till next year. I don’t know that yet. But I just wanted to let you know that I’ll be gone for a while. I want to find a way to combine blogging and YouTubing and giving both of them equal attention. I hope to see you all again when I return!

~ Iris

9 thoughts on “I’m Taking a Break…

What do you think?

