A Happy Day with a Sad Note…

Last Tuesday, I had the night of my life. I went to a MIKA concert and was filled with so much joy and love that it will probably stay with me forever… <3 But that’s not the only reason I’ll remember that day for…

While I woke up all happy and excited for the MIKA concert that evening, a few hours later everything changed. I got a phone call from my dad that my grandfather had died… Even though it wasn’t a complete surprise (he had been getting worse the last couple of days), these things always happen sooner than you want them to. I almost decided not to go to MIKA anymore. I felt like crap, didn’t want to eat because I was literally nauseous, and I certainly didn’t feel like being around people…

Nevertheless, I went.
And I’m so happy I did! I had an amazing night with my friend! MIKA is such an amazing person; he is a mischievous little boy sometimes, but also an amazing entertainer, a loving friend and a great performer! <3 We danced like crazy, sang along as loud as possible with all the songs, and were so extremely happy! =) The stage looked amazing and it really was a show, not just an artist singing his songs. I can’t believe I almost missed out on that!

The opening act was also an amazing band called Citizens! from London. After the show, they gathered in the hall and both my friend and I took a picture with them, hugged them and actually had a whole conversation with them. (We were like the only Dutchies who could speak more English than ‘Thank you’ and ‘You were amazing’ XD) They’re performing in the Netherlands again in December, and tickets are only like 12 euros, so we’re really planning on going there and meeting them again! Can’t wait! =)

Well, it was a crazy day from the start. That’s for sure. But I’m so glad I went to the MIKA concert, cause I wouldn’t have want to miss it for the world!

Thank you MIKA for filling my heart with joy, even though I felt sad <3

P1090222

MIKA, I love you <3

 

P1090266

You were absolutely amazing!

 

P1090287

Till next time! =)

 

7 thoughts on “A Happy Day with a Sad Note…

  1. Hi Iris, I’m so sorry to hear about your grandfather’s passing, but it’s good that you went to the concert to feel some happiness in your heart along with the sadness. The pics are fabulous, although I have’t heard of him. :) I know how it feels to see a fave performer in concert, though, so I’m glad you were able to go and dance and sing! Many hugs to you and prayers for your family…♥

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

