Here we go again ^^”

While catching up on some of my favourite blogs, I’m writing another blog post full of excuses. I know I shouldn’t do that and that I have no responsibilities whatsoever, but I can’t help but feel like I’m letting my WordPress family down. When I started this blog two years ago, I posted (extremely) regular. That faded after a while, but the flame reignited through the Alphabet Challenge I did in February 2015. My passion for writing lit up again, even though it never disappeared completely, and I started writing more regularly again.

But now we’re a few months further and almost nothing of that bright-burning flame is left. Did I gave up on writing? AB-SO-LUTE-LY NOT! I still love writing and will probably always love writing. But somehow I can’t get myself to it. I don’t know what it is… And now I’ll be on vacation for two weeks, so I’m not sure what that will bring me. It might relight the flame, but it could also make it burn even less bright.

I’ve been planning on just taking pen and paper – I still prefer that over a computer – and just write down whatever comes to mind. But till now, that has not happened. (I might do that tonight, since I don’t really have any other plans.)

So yeah, for now, this blog is filled with apologies from me not writing. I guess I’ll just have to push myself a little more to write again, just to practice it again. Although I’m sure I will not have lost the ability, it’s just on a simmer ^^

Anyway, enough with the excuses! Time to catch up with your work and then create my own!

Till soon!

6 thoughts on “Here we go again ^^”

What do you think?

