I keep on falling as I try to get away from this crazy world…

Sometimes I feel
Like I don’t belong
As if everything I do
Will go completely wrong
The words coming
Out of my mouthPain
Are either a scream
Or I will shout
Sometimes the words
Aren’t coming at all
And I feel like
I can only fall
Falling and falling
As I try to get away
From this crazy world
Where I don’t want to stay
Feelings are piling
Up in my head
I don’t want to remember
I want to forget
But the chaos won’t leave
The thoughts won’t go
I can barely
Stay in control
I want to run
I want to fight
But I can’t hide
From the dark at night
When the thoughts return
And so will the cries
For help and love
While tears fill my eyes
I keep slipping
Dragged down in the dark
I can’t get away
From the pain in my heart

(April 2015)

10 thoughts on “I keep on falling as I try to get away from this crazy world…

    • Part of it is reality, but not all… And I’m feeling much better since then. Writing has always been a kind of therapy for me. Getting it all out on paper works so well for me…
      Thank you for your kind comment, dear Lauren! Sending hugs back ♥

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

