The Alphabet Challenge in Retrospect

wpid-photogrid_1425387798408.jpgIn the previous month, February, I have done an Alphabet Challenge. One letter per day, and two extra topics for 27&28 February. You can find all poems in the category Alphabet Challenge, which I created under the header Poetry

This challenge has been amazing and I’m sad it went so fast and is over already. I had so much fun reading your crazy, funny, lovely suggestions and working with those to write a poem. There were some real challenges in there, like writing a poem about broccoli or a xebec (which is some kind of boat apparently). I enjoyed exploring different genres than from what I write in normally. I got to write creepy poems about murder and killers, but also funny poems about French fries and daffodils. Next to that, I still got my load of romance by writing about passion, yearning, and lust.

I got somewhat creative (even more, yes!) during this challenge and created a booklet containing all the poems from this challenge (see the photo above).

I want to thank you all so much for helping me by providing topics and supporting me throughout this challenge! I really recommend doing a challenge like this. It certainly triggered my creativity, broadened my horizon, and improved my writing skills. Onto the next challenge, haha ^^

6 thoughts on “The Alphabet Challenge in Retrospect

    • Aww, thank you so much, dear Noora! :) Any tips for new challenges are welcome. I loved doing this! Although I’m pretty sure the words will keep coming without challenges as well. Challenges do push you to step out of your comfort zone though, and that’s just amazing :)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I think it’s great that you created a booklet, Iris, because it’s always good to have hard copies of your writing. This will also be something fun to look back upon and even a great resource! I’ve been feeling a little overwhelmed lately with blogging so I might not be on as much. Take care and sending hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

