At least there’s you and me…

Sometimes I miss the romance of those early days
When we were so close and tried to find many ways
To spend every single moment together
You and me, we would always weather

Sometimes I wish that you would simply hold my hand
That I didn’t have to ask but you would understand
That I wanted to be held and to be kissed
That every moment apart was an opportunity missed

Sometimes I want to go back to that time
When you and I hated to say goodbye
When all we could do was talk for hours on end
And tell each other everything cause we were lover and friend

Sometimes I wish you would just hold me near
Make all my troubles and pain disappear
But life is never easy and it will never be
But at least there’s you and me

(December 2014)

4 thoughts on “At least there’s you and me…

What do you think?

