Holiday Traditions

It seems like I’ve kept up with my holiday traditions this year again. For the third year in a row I’ve been ill just before or with Christmas… :( Even though it’s only the 15th of December and I’m starting to feel somewhat better, it seems like I just ‘have to’ get sick just before the holidays. I hope I will feel better soon, so I can still enjoy Christmas and New Year’s Eve.

I haven’t really been thinking about my plans for next year or any good intentions. I think I’ll just go with the flow and see what happens. I’ll be supporting my dear boyfriend while he tries to graduate from university, and I’ll still be looking for a job. But apart from that, I don’t know what 2015 will bring for me. Maybe I’ll find a great job. Maybe I’ll find my dream house or appartment. Maybe I get engaged. Maybe I turn my life upside-down and move abroad for a year or so. Maybe I decide to start my own company. Maybe I’ll finish editing and rewriting my book and get published. Maybe I’ll try to get my driver’s licence. Maybe, maybe, maybe…

All I know for now is that I’m not feeling too well. But above all that, I know that I’m surrounded by family and friends and a dear boyfriend who love me, and that everything will turn out fine in the end. Whether it will go the way I hoped or not. 2014 has been a great year so far, and I hope its last days will continue in that way.

So, how do you look back at 2014? And what are you plans for 2015? And do you have any holiday traditions that do not suck as much as mine? ;) I’d love to hear from you!

PS. I’m not sure if I’ll still post before the end of year. If I will, till then! If I won’t, I wish you all the greatest holidays and all the best for 2015!

4 thoughts on “Holiday Traditions

  1. Aww, I hope you feel better to enjoy Christmas and New Year’s, Iris, and it sounds like you have many possibilities for 2015. Our daughter is supposed to graduate next year from her university so that will be our exciting news, hoping all goes smoothly. Our son hopefully will get his drivers licence as he’s 19 and still doesn’t drive. He’s just so busy and many walk, ride bikes and take the bus around here. Driving isn’t a necessity but it would be nice now…one day at a time and if I don’t see you before the holidays then I wish you a wonderful and healthy time. Many hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

