Never thought…

Never thought I’d have it all
Never thought I’d see
The day you’d return my call
That there was you and me

We were happy
We were young
And our love grew
Sweet and strong

Never thought you’d be the one
That you’d feel the same
When you held me all night long
And kept whisp’ring my name

We were in love
Meant to be
Nothing could split
You and me

Never thought it could go wrong
That your love would die
I thought you and I belonged
Now I can only cry

You betrayed me
Left me here
How could you just
disappear?

Never thought I’d lose it all
Never thought I’d see
The day that everything would fall
The end of you and me

(August 2014)

5 thoughts on “Never thought…

  1. I wish I had written this, great poem and what a killer last few lines:

    Never thought I’d lose it all
    Never thought I’d see
    The day that everything would fall
    The end of you and me

    Simply inspired and fitting end!
    Cheers J

    Like

What do you think?

